WALKING THE TALK

Obedience

Plain and simple is your Word
To fathom it I needn’t be a nerd

Lord your Word help me to understand;
Lord for your Word may I be willing to make a stand

Obedience you said above sacrifice
Total obedience to your Word, not being nice

Sacrifice is nice but obedience is better
When I obey you I become a trend setter

Obedience to you is my desire
Obedience is what you require

God, my Father to you is due obedience
And with such deference comes a light hearted conscience

Father great is the joy of obeying your Word, Knowing that I’m right with you and my prayers will be heard

Lord your beautiful in every situation
Obeying you’re your Word leads to a desirable destination

Obedience is doing the Godly thing
When it is neither the happening nor in-thing

For me obedience is not an act of compulsion,  But demonstrating love of an immense proportion

Obeying the Father and doing right
Uplifts a nation and takes us to a mighty height

Disobedience, rejecting Jesus and sin
Lands us in hell the ultimate bin

Brothers and Sisters let’s turn around and walk in light
Embracing Jesus who is awesome in power and might!

My Saviour’s love is all I need
Awesome love that teaches me His voice to heed.

2016 we welcome you with a cheer
Love, joy, hope, success and victory all are here!!!

 

Embed from Getty Images
 

 

 

Comments Welcome

