WALKING THE TALK

Here Already 2013!

Last night before I switched off the TV I saw a bit of ‘Terminator 2: Judgement Day’ a science fiction film starring  Arnold Schwarzenegger that was released in 1991.

The setting for the film was 2029 and I guess in 1991 the year 2029 was a terribly long way off….. But this is the end of 2012 and in a few days’ time 2029 will be just 16 short years away, makes you think doesn’t it!

Where does time go? Your guess is as good as mine, but it sure does fly by.

So what is your 2013 going to be looking like what is my 2013 going to be looking like?

In church today someone mentioned the power of the tongue:

Death and life are in the power of the tongue, And those who love it will eat
its fruit. Proverbs 18:21

That is to say the words we speak shape our lives, that is true whether we believe it or not! Many people profess to be non-believers (i.e. claim not to believe in anything they can’t see, touch and feel) but will caution you not to say negative things as the ‘gods’ may be listening….. Don’t ask me 🙂

Many motivational books have the same theme, take Napoleon Hill’s 1937 ‘Think and Grow Rich’. His title is almost verbatim from the Word of God:

For as he thinks in his heart, so is he……Proverbs 23:7

Well almost. But what I’m trying to say is that come 2013 what we think and what we say about ourselves have profound consequences, they are not just empty words. It is said if you can think it you can achieve it, if you can’t think it…hmm, you need to change your thinking process.

Ever heard of Job another guy in the bible, in his case his worst ‘fears’ came upon him. I reckon he used to sit down each day and think “what is the worst thing that can happen to me?” He probably came up with, “losing my family and my wealth”. What happened? You got it, he lost everything and was left with his wife who told him to curse God and die.

2013 is upon us! Let us begin to think and speak our positive desires into our lives.
2013 can be our year of abundance, our year of plenty, our year of promotions, career advancements and take home pays that take us home. 2013 can be our year of exam success and new impressive qualifications! 2013 can be our year of family tranquillity, of love, peace, harmony and marital bliss, our year of beautiful, handsome well behaved children and lovely cute new born babes. 2013 can be the year our business turns the proverbial corner and we finally arrive :). 2013 can be our year of restoration: restored relationships, restored homes, restored finances, restored love, restored wealth, restored jobs and careers, restored health, restored hope!

2013 can be whatever we desire it to be by the grace of Almighty God, for He has said in His Word that as a man thinketh in his heart so he is and the power of life and death is in our tongues! (My paraphrase)

We can make 2013 our greatest year yet and yes we will make 2013 our greatest year yet. Yes we can, and yes we will!

I know some people will look at the number 13 and say OMG in a non-positive way, and that is exactly why we are pre-empting it. We must not allow any negative thoughts or words to come our way concerning 2013, either our words or someone else’s.

2013 here I come, I align my thoughts with Gods will for my life and good success is my portion, I align my speech with God’s will for my life and 2013 will be my best year yet!

Let’s go folks, let’s make 2013 a real rocker of a year. Yes we can and yes we will! 🙂

Love you loads, LolaA

Comments Welcome

