WALKING THE TALK

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose” Romans 8:28 NKJV

 

My Struggles
Yes the bible says that all things are working together for my good, because I love the Lord, and I do indeed love the Lord with all my heart, soul and being.

But sitting in the room staring absent-mindedly at the ceiling I struggle to see the good in a broken marriage, the good in my inability to find a more desirable job, or the good in my lacking a place to call home.

Nature Seems to Concur
Looking through the window I see the trees struggling to bear up under the weight of the rain and strong wind that has been their lot this June, even they are probably wondering where it all went wrong, what happen to the hot and dry weather? Has the world finally turned upside down, has autumn been fast forwarded by some sort of computer bug or virus? Help……! They seem to cry as their leaves droop in humble submission to the resilient breeze.

A Great Truth
And then I think some more as I remember that the bible does say, “Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us”. In all these things, all of these things…… Despite all these things we shall overcome. A smile begins to play on my lips and I allow it to blossom to cover my whole face, because despite all these things, whatever the things may be I am more than a conqueror because the Word of the Lord says so and I choose to believe the Word of God.

My Limitations; God’s Limitlessness
My present circumstances may seemingly emit an odour of emptiness and nothingness but what I need to do is to take that big fat zero o and hand it over to the Lord, place it in God, trusting Him to deal with it. What will the result be? ‘Good’. When I place my nothingness in God I get good, and the assurance that of a truth all things are working together for my good.

 As a member of the human race my sight is limited to the present and severely curtailed by the natural, I struggle to see the good the Lord has worked out for me, the good He has signed, sealed and delivered to me. But I must lift up my eyes to beyond the clouds, beyond the hills, beyond temporary obstacles and see in faith all the good the Lord is working out for me.

For surely not many days hence, the future would have become the present and my senses will be able to perceive all of the good the Father God has endowed me with.

So shall it be for each one of us, as we hold on in faith our expectations shall not be cut off, amen and amen!

Image

Have a swell time and see you soon LolaA J

 

 

 

 

Comments Welcome

