WALKING THE TALK

KNOWING GOD???

“…but the people who know their God shall be strong, and carry
out great exploits.”
(Daniel 11:32 NKJV)

 

DEFINITIONS:

Who is God?

Dictionary.com defines Him as…’ the one Supreme Being, the creator and ruler of
the universe’ and gives the following synonyms: omnipotent, providence, divinity, master, spirit and deity.

What Does It Mean To Know Something?

Yourdictionary.com
gives the following definitions:

  • to have a clear perception or understanding of; be sure of or
    well informed about: to know the facts
  • to be aware or cognizant of; have perceived or learned: to know that
    one is loved
  • to have a firm mental grasp of; have securely in the memory: to know the multiplication
    tables

QUESTIONS:

The Bible says that “the people who know their God will be strong and do exploits”,
so I guess there are some questions we need to ask ourselves:

Do I Know God?

Am I standing strong in the Lord and the power of His might?

Am I doing exploits for God?

Do I have a clear perception and understanding of who God is, do I understand His
hopes, His joys, His pain, do I know what He is about?

On Sunday the preacher spoke about the grief that God has because His people are
not living the way He desires. As Jesus walked the face of this earth He
perfectly understood the grief that God felt, He even had to drive the
merchandisers out of the temple in anger saying “It is written, ‘My house shall
be called a house of prayer,’ but you have made it a ‘den of thieves.’”

Am I part of the problem or am I part of the solution? Yet another question!

ANY ANSWERS???

I can understand God better through His Word. By reading the scriptures, studying
them and meditating on them, I’ll begin to really know God.

When I know what God wants, I can begin the process of doing it. I can even ask Him
for His grace and His divine enablement to go out there and live for Him. To go
out there and show forth His glory, to go out there and preach the gospel when
it’s easy and when it’s not. To go out there and pray for the nation(s), to
pray that lives will be changed, that the sick may be healed, the blind see and
the perishing receive salvation.

Above all to go out there and be an example of the believer in the midst of a dark
and perverse generation.

Yes we can start little, doing our own bit, living right.

Yes I can know God, and so can you. Yes I can do exploits for the Lord and so can
you.

My guess is that today is as good a day as any to start:

Digging deeper in God’s Word

Living out God’s Word

Being a good example of the believer

Being a positive influence in my little world, which could be the state house or the
state school.

Let’s all get on the bandwagon, so that we will truly know the Lord and we will truly
do exploits for Him!

Catch you soon, LolaA

Comments Welcome

